Jim Halpert Puts Real-Life Men to Shame.

“Four years ago, I was just a guy who had a crush on a girl, who had a boyfriend. And I had to do the hardest thing that I’ve ever had to do, which was just to… wait. Don’t get me wrong, I flirted with her. Pam, I can now admit in front of friends and family, that I do know how to make a photocopy…

For a really long time that’s all I had. Little moments with a girl who saw me as a friend. And, a lot of people told me I was crazy to wait this long for a date with a girl I work with but I think, even then I knew that…I was waiting for my wife.”

– Jim Halpert (played by John Krasinski), The Office

2 thoughts on “Jim Halpert Puts Real-Life Men to Shame.

Leave a Reply

