Back in the Saddle Again?

I’m sorry but now I can’t that song out of my head.  Back in the saddle again…I don’t think I actually know any other words than those.  Or even who sings it.  A quick Google search tells me it’s Gene Autry.  Because I just KNOW you were waiting to find out with as much bated breath as I was!

Anyway, it’s been a while since I’ve written so that’s one way I’m back in the metaphorical saddle.  I want to try to write more this month — but whether or not I do is yet to be determined.  I always say I’m going to write more and then life takes over.  In case you’ve been wondering what’s been up in B’s world, I’ll break it down.

School started.  Another example of back in the saddle.  I’m just taking an elective class so that I can get my degree (that’s AA, in case you were wondering.  Applications to get into school for my bachelors are actually due at the end of this month. Eek! Cram time!).  I’m taking a music centered class again which makes it awesome and relatively easy at the same time.  Any class that gives me credit for watching live shows is pretty awesome in my book.

I’m sii-iiiiingle. (Sung in Natasha Beddinfield voice).  Okay, I think that’s one too many songs in a blog.  Anyway, I’m single.  It was at first by my choice, then not by my choice, then some happened things where I got really mad for a while but now I’m good because who wants someone that doesn’t want you, let alone not talk to you? (that sounded like a Lena Dunham sentence).  I call bullshit.  So anywho, I told myself I’d stay away from the dating world until I was 100% done with school, but then I thought:  No, that’s psychotic.  So on a whim I signed back on to OKC.  I had planned on just singing up and not doing much, but then some messages got sent and received, followed by some texts that were sent and received, and now I have a date tomorrow.  It should be cool, since we seem to both have a lot in common, and from what I can tell he’s really smart and a great conversationalist.  My expectations aren’t high, I just decided I’m going to go with it.  I’ll keep you posted.

I’m moving.  At the end of the month I’ll be moving into my very first King County address!  No more Snoho for me!  It’s great though because I’ve been trying to find somewhere to live that’s either closer to my work or closer to my school/prospective school. Eventually I hope all three things are on one side.  Because going back and forth between the east side and Seattle sucks.  Toll bills ruin my life.

I’m going “brunette”.  Dear God, I never think I’d have the balls to do it but tonight I’m turning Brunette.  Being blonde is such a part of my identity (it’s in my blog tagline for goodness sakes!) and I’ve always loved being blonde, but after aforementioned break-up and all the feelings around that whole situation I’ve wanted to make some drastic changes and start fresh.  I’m sure I could do more drastic things than go brunette, but I don’t think most people have any idea how big of a deal it is.  I know it can be changed back, but once I go brown, it’s gonna take a lonnng time to come back around. To blonde.  I’m putting everything in my lovely hairstylist’s hands and just going with it.  YOLO, right?? Riiiight?!  Who knows, I may love it and never go back to being blonde AGAIN.

The countdown is beginning.  It’s officially fall, and that means it’s election season.  My bestie, who has been living two states away from me for FAR too long now is involved in all this election mumbo jumbo and has been working like a dog all year.  When the election is over, she will finally have a break.  A REAL break!  In the PERFECT month (we have tons of November traditions which you’ll probably hear about next month) and it is 47 days until we are Re-united and it feels so good! (Ok, I said no more songs, but she was the one who sang it first!)  I’m so excited to hang out with her for more than just a day or two. I can barely contain it!  (I ALMOST started singing I’m so excited and I just can’t hide it…I spared you).  Yeee!

Anyway, even though school has started I feel as though I’ll have more time to blog for all you weirdos because I’ll be around a computer more often — and what better way to distract from studying than posting on my blog!

I hope the two (haha) readers of my blog are doing well!  I’ve been clearly absent for many posts of the people I follow, too.  But everything is looking good from here on out.

Love ya weirdos!

xoxo,

B.

One thought on “Back in the Saddle Again?

  1. Pingback: Small World, Bro. | This One B.

Leave a Reply

