Drunk or Kid: B.’s Edition

Just this past Easter, I got the pleasure of seeing my adorable niece and nephews.  This occasion is rare, as they live on the other side of the state.  Seeing as a huge mountain range is between us, seeing them often is a luxury I’m not afforded often.

At 7, 3 and 2, these kids are no strangers to mischievous behavior or meltdowns of any kind. Sometimes I shake my head and wonder if I got upset over small things like they do or if I ever exuded strange behavior.  Then I realized – who am I kidding?  I STILL do this stuff – I just require a lot of alcohol ingested into my system to.

There’s an episode of How I Met Your Mother when Marshall creates a game called “Drunk or a Kid”

HIMYM Drunk or Kid

I’ve decided to modify this a little bit for my purposes of playing a game with you all.  But instead of simply “drunk or kid” you can decide either “drunk B.” or “B.’s nephews”.  I will give you a scenario and you simply have to guess whether you think one of my nephews did it (my niece is an angel, she rarely has meltdowns so she’s not included in this game) or if I did it while intoxicated.  Ready? OK!

Scene 1: Puked in the car at the beginning of a long drive, making everyone else suffer for the entire ride with the horrible stench despite cleaning most of it up.

Scene 2: Went into the bathroom to hide in the shower to wait for someone to come in and scare them right as they’re mid-pee.

Scene 3:  Decided it would be a good idea to lay down next to the road and pretend to be dead.

Scene 4:  Sit outside a public restroom stomping feet and screaming in anger.

Scene 5: Got violently angry after puking in a parking lot because someone threw away said violent person’s beverage while said person puked.

Scene 6:  Decided it would be a good idea to put one of their hands on a charcoal barbecue grill grate, then sat bawling as someone ran their hand under cold water.

Scene 7:  Ran around with bottoms off screaming “I feel so free!!!”

Scene 8: Cried and begged when everyone wanted to leave — not quite ready to finish game that was being played.

Scene 9:  Stuck food in pants so it wouldn’t have to be eaten.

Okay, guess away folks.  Let me know if you have any other “Drunk or Kid” stories!!

4 thoughts on “Drunk or Kid: B.’s Edition

  1. HA! 1. you, 2. nephew, 3. you, 4. nephew, 5. you, 6. nephew, 7. nephew, 8. you, 9. nephew

    I have too many drunk stories to tell. I don’t have anything for you to guess at the moment, but my college roommate once woke up after a spectacular night of drinking, put his pants on, and found 4 strips of bacon and 2 pigs in a blanket that he had apparently jacked from IHOP off of some tables that hadn’t been bused yet. He ate one strip of bacon.

    • LOL @ your roommate. That sounds like something one of my friends would do – and probably has done, when she’s been drunk.

      You got 4.5/9 🙂

Leave a Reply

