Tunesday, May 1, 2012

Rebel Yell by Billy Idol

This song reminds me of the summer that seemed like one of those endless summers, when I was 20 years old.  Every minute of it was spent with people I loved and consequently it’s the summer I have the most, and best memories of.  We would blast this in the car to and from Capitol Hill, on spontaneous road trips to Portland, and when we would party.  It was like the anthem of my summer, 25 years after it was even released.  Whenever I hear it, I’m brought back to outdoor movies in Cal Anderson Park, driving 60+ miles for a burger, or getting drunk in a garage with a ping-pong table. Fist-pumping Idol-style, of course.

One thought on “Tunesday, May 1, 2012

  1. Who doesn’t love this song? Seriously! I very rarely not have great memories of Billy Idol songs. They are fantastic and kind of like junk food for the soul. Every guy wanted to be as bad a boy as Billy was / is.

Leave a Reply

