Tunesday, March 6: Spotlight

In keeping up with the theme of my previous post, I thought it would be good to have a video from my favorite Asian-American artist, David Choi.

I usually only post one video on Tunesday however, going through David’s videos, I had a hard time selecting.  I originally went for my favorite song, “Enjoy the View”, but that song does not have a “real” music video.  Wong Fu Productions Produces David’s music videos and most of them are very beautiful, so I thought it would be better if I posted a video that was also made by them.  Then between three videos that Wong Fu had produced, I had an even harder time selecting! So on that note…enjoy every video I considered! I highly suggest checking out David Choi.  He’s a talented musician who writes beautifully. And Wong Fu, too! My favorite shorts from them are Just a Nice Guy, Up in Da Club, and their HK: One Day series vids, Dream Line and The Spare.  Just a note, The Spare is a sequel to Dream Line, but I tell people to watch The Spare first because that’s how I watched them and I kind of like it better that way.

Enjoy the View

Won’t Even Start (makes me want to cry! Also good use of the Nice Guy brand!)

By My Side (seriously beautiful vid for a beautiful song!)

That Girl (Also very nice visually!)

One thought on “Tunesday, March 6: Spotlight

  1. Pingback: Things That Make Me Go “Ahhh..” :) (Part One) | This One B.

Leave a Reply

