Tunesday, February 28, 2012

You & Me by Dave Matthews Band

I am a long-time Dave Matthews lover and I get a lot of flack for it, but I can’t help feeling a small bit of euphoria when a good Dave song comes on. He’s my favorite! He’s also my ultimate summer music.  Maybe it’s just me but Dave pairs perfectly with a sunny summer day in the Northwest.  My favorites are the earlier albums when they really started to get their footing i.e. Crash and Before These Crowded Streets.  It seemed that after those albums DMB went a different direction for a while (though I do love Busted Stuff and Dave’s Solo Some Devil in their own right) but I felt that Big Whiskey was the album that brought them back to their old sound and feel.  I love this song, love this video and love, love, love Dave and his dancing feet!

Did I mention he’s a Seattlite too? He’s my favorite transplant!

Leave a Reply

